IPL 2014 Schedule

Indian Premier League is surely one of the most happening events of cricket presenting an exciting concoction of stalwart cricket prowess and high profile glamour. The 2014 marks the 7th season of this cash-rich T20 tournament which is about to shoot off this summer. Are you looking forward to the IPL 2014 fixtures? Well, here goes a short note on the schedule of the 7th edition of this tournament.

To start with, IPL 2014 schedule is divided into two legs this time- given the Lok Sabha elections in the country the first half (20 matches) would be host at UAE and the remaining 40 matches would be played in India. The tournament will start on April 16 and the first match is declared between 2013 champs Mumbai Indians and 2012 winners Kolkata Knight Riders. The match would start from 14:30 GMT and would be hosted at Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi. It’s the same stadium where the last of UAE match – Mumbai Indians V Sunrisers Hyderabad- would be held at April 30.

The Indian innings of IPL 7 commences from May 2 with a match between Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders. It would be played at the Ranchi based JSCA International Cricket Stadium. There will be 56 group matches and the final group match is between Mumbai Indians and Rajasthan Royals that is scheduled for May 25. The match will be played at MI’s home ground Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

Among the remaining 4 playoffs, the Qualifier is scheduled for May 27 and the Eliminator match is declared for May 28. Both the matches would be hosted at M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai. The Qualifier 2 Match is to be held on May 30 and the final IPL 7 match is announced for June 1. Both the matches are to be hosted by Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. All the 4 playoff matches would commence from 14:30 GMT.

DownloadIPL 2014 Fixtures in Pdf Format

IPL 2014 Articles

  1. Chennai Super Kings IPL 2014
  2. Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2014
  3. Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2014
  4. Kings XI Punjab IPL 2014
  5. Delhi Daredevils IPL 2014
  6. Rajasthan Royals IPL 2014
  7. Sunrisers IPL 2014
  8. Mumbai Indians IPL 2014
  9. IPL 2014 Schedule

Speak Your Mind